Previous page

Home page

Next page


Title Author(s) Publisher
Stanier Locomotives Brian Haresnape Ian Allan 1970, 1981
The Jubilees of the LMS John F Clay Ian Allan 1971
Engines of the LMS Built 1923-51 P. Rowledge Oxford Publishing Company 1975
The Stanier 4-6-0s of the LMS J W P Rowledge & Brian Reed David & Charles 1977
What Happened to Steam Vol. 3 - The London Midland 'Jubilees' 4-6-0s P B Hands Published by author, 1980
Stanier 4-6-0s at Work A J Powell Ian Allan 1983
Great Preserved Locomotives - 5: 'Jubilee' No 5690 Leander Graham Campion Ian Allan 1986
Locomotive Classics - 1: LMS Jubilee 4-6-0 Donald Binns Wyvern Publications 1987
Historical Locomotive Monographs - 2: LMS Jubilees Essery & Toms Wild Swan 1994
Sir William Stanier: A New Biography J E Chacksfield The Oakwood Press 2001
The Book of the Jubilee 4-6-0s Chris Hawkins (editor) Irwell Press 2002
The Power of the Jubilees Gavin Morrison & John Whitely Oxford Publishing Company 2003
Working Steam - Stanier Jubilees Geoff Rixon Ian Allan 2003
The Jubilee 4-6-0s Ray Townsin Railway Correspondence and Travel Society, 2007
Locomotives Illustrated Magazines:-

36 - LMS 'Jubilees'
68 - Rebuilt 'Royal Scots', 'Patriots' and 'Jubilees'
150 - LMS Class '5XP' 4-6-0s The 'Patriots' and 'Jubilees'

Ian Allan c1983, 1989, 2003
Video/DVD: Power of the LMS Jubilees Transport Video Publishing c2001

Several of the above books are currently out of print. However, I have found a couple of websites where second-hand railway books can be purchased on-line; these are listed in the links page.


This page was last updated on Saturday, 29 December 2012.

This site is copyright Simon Robinson. You may use any part of this site for any non-commercial purpose, but if you do so, please attribute it to me and provide a link back to this site.